June 4, 2024

Empire State University Announces SUNY Chancellor's Awards for Excellence Recipients

(SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY) Empire State University announced the recipients of the SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence on Tuesday, May 28, 2024. These awards are given to recognize consistently superior professional achievement and encourage the ongoing pursuit of excellence among SUNY's faculty and staff. 

This year, five Empire State University employees were awarded this honor: 

  • Bidhan Chandra, professor in the School of Business – Excellence in Faculty Service
  • Sabrina Coulombe, creative director in the Office of Marketing and Creative Services – Excellence in Professional Service
  • Michael DiNicola, graduate academic advisor in the School for Graduate Studies – Execellence in Professional Service
  • Roxana Toma, associate professor in the School for Graduate Studies – Excellence in Teaching
  • Heather Griffin, Office Assistant in the Office of Human Resources – Excellence in Classified Service

(From left to right: Bidhan Chandra, Sabrina Coulombe, Michael DiNicola, Heather Griffin, with President Lisa Vollendorf)